Why I am I Unable to Close the Till?

Follow

The employee that claimed the till must be the employee to close the till. If a different employee is logged in the close till button will be grayed out and they will be unable to perform any cash related transactions.

To determine who has the till claimed:

  1. Swipe down from the top of the screen to bring up the menu bars
  2. Tap on Claim/Close Till on the top menu bar
  3. The name that appears in bold is the till owner.

Once the till owner is determined, there are two actions that can be taken:

  1. Log out of the current user and log in with the till owner's PIN, or
  2. Log in with a manager who has the permissions to override a till

Once done, you can:

  1. Swipe down from the top of the screen to bring up the menu bars
  2. Tap on Claim/Close Till on the top menu bar
  3. Tap on Close Till and click confirm.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments