How do I do a Reset Menu?

Follow

Syncing data changes within Qu Enterprise Intelligence to the POS in the store generally requires a full restart of the application. However, certain configuration changes do not sync via this approach. Another option for ensuring data synchronization is to complete a “Reset Menu”.

To perform a reset menu:

  1. Log into the app
  2. Swipe down from the top of the screen to bring up the menus
  3. Tap on More
  4. Tap on Terminal Configuration
  5. Scroll to the bottom of the window
  6. Tap on Reset Menu



  1. Click OK on the prompt
  2. Once the reset is completed, swipe down from the top of the screen to close the app. Note: After completing a reset menu, a restart of the app is required to initialize all of the requested changes.
  3. Reopen the app by clicking on the Gusto icon.

If the reset menu button is not present you do not have permission to perform a reset menu. Log out and log in with a user who have permissions to perform a reset menu.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments