Why am I Unable to Close the Till? (Next Gen)

Follow

If using an individual till, the employee that claimed the till must be the employee to close the till. If a different employee is logged in, they will be unable to close the till (unless they have manager permissions) and will be unable to perform cash transactions.

mceclip0.png

To determine who has the till claimed:

  1. Tap the blue hamburger button at the bottom left of the screen to bring up the menu bars
  2. Tap Claim/Close Till on the top menu bar
  3. The name that appears in bold is the till owner.

Once the till owner is determined, there are two actions that can be taken:

  1. Log out of the current user and log in with the till owner's PIN
    1. Tap the blue hamburger button at the bottom left of the screen to bring up the menu bars
    2. Tap on Claim/Close Till on the top menu bar
    3. Tap on Close Till and tap confirm
  2. or, Tap Close Till if you have manager permissions
    1. In the prompt that appears, enter your pin and tap authorize
    2. Tap confirm to close the till
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments